Feeling fine!

…with the exception of my heel which seems to be angry.

I just finished a 3 day streak of having great workouts!  A lower body weight training day, an upper body day, and then 30 min of intervals on the treadmill tonight.  Tomorrow is my weekly meeting with the trainer.

I feel really good.  The heel pain has been building for a bit, but I iced it with my frozen water bottle tonight and I’m going to take some Advil before sleep.  I did a good job with my upper body work Sunday because I feel it today!  It was a little hard getting all my sets in since as soon as I got in the zone of my circuit, I got a lot of machine crashers in my midst.  I got my multi-joint work in first and finished up with polishing moves.  I even through some extra abs in for good measure.

My good friend did his first triathlon Sunday morning!  Although he was pretty tired and hurting that evening, he had a wonderful time and gave me a lot of good information.  This is something I am very serious about doing, even though it’s a ways off.  I have a lot of work to do in the meantime.

I’m less interested in how my body looks now that I’m a little older.  I’m more anxious to see what it can DO.  That said, I’m down in weight again today.  As long as this heel pain goes away, I don’t plan on downshifting anytime soon from this forward progress.

Leave a Reply

