I’m back

There has been so much going on that it would be pretty impossible to totally update you!  The road trip was good but I didn’t get nearly enough workouts in.  I paid dearly for it when I got to the gym for my next training session with Neal.  But, I really tried to do my “homework” and I think I bounced back pretty quickly.

I’m messing around with training nutrition.  I have started making my “monster smoothies” again rather than the breakfast sandwiches I had been making before morning sessions with Neal.  I feel great and I’ve had no loss of energy part way through.  Monster smoothies are calorie mongers though – so it’s something I have to be mindful of.

Right before I left for the road trip – I bought a bike!  And I FINALLY got to ride it this weekend!

Maybe I won’t set any speed records with this baby, but it’s a start.

The ride was good – it ended up being around 5 miles. Not bad since I haven’t ridden a bike since I was 13! I did okay on the road with traffic. Luckily we have great bike lanes in SoCal. Sadly, I wasn’t really able to control the bike really well and I took up most of the lane with weaving! And man, does my rear end still hurt!

It has been HOT HOT HOT here. And by that I mean, 80’s. The horror. So I’ve been hitting the pool for my cardio. I’m definitely getting the hang of in pool freestyle. I tried using a nose plug but it didn’t stay well and actually really hurt my nose. So I need to work on training myself to breathe OUT when the face is in the water and not end up inhaling the whole pool.

Leave a Reply

