Reboot, Reset, Regroup

I stepped on the scale today and I really didn’t like what I saw. Instead of getting angry with myself, going back to bed, or looking for the nearest sweet, I did something different. My rational brain spoke louder than any other voice in my head. “Well, why are you surprised? It’s been holiday time. You were given 2 plates of cookies. You had company and were out to eat every day. You drank quite a bit. And then there’s the NYE party where you drank more than quite a bit. This isn’t rocket science, kid. Time to get back to business.”

That’s what I’m doing. I’m eating breakfast. I have a healthy lunch planned. I have work to keep me busy all morning and not hanging out of the refrigerator.

I also have to remember that I’m keeping up with training, and that’s AWESOME. Yesterday I hit the strength deck hard, shredding my abs, and I’m upright and smiling about it all today. There are victories everywhere.

On days when my face won't smile, I can always refer to my smiling teeth cast to get through.

On days when my face won’t smile, I can always refer to my smiling teeth cast to get through.

Leave a Reply

