What it Takes

My progress is rather… stalled. I maintain that the goal of this blog is not weight loss, but it’s also kind of a given considering that it’s my main impedance. I can do a triathlon at this weight, but it sure would be a lot easier if I wasn’t dragging the excess through the water, and on the road. Fitness is how I’m going to get there, fitness is how I’m going to measure my progress, fitness is going to keep me sane and happy – but reducing my overall weight is part of the plan and pretty much the lynchpin.

I know what it takes to be successful because I’ve achieved success before. Unfortunately, it seems to require me to become borderline obsessed. I’m trying really hard to maintain a balance in ALL things now. Honestly, I have too many plates spinning to turn my back on any of them, but I can’t deny that I’ve had my best outcomes when I get super focused.

This week I went to National Walking Day with a friend.  And pushed her baby in a stroller up a very steep hill.

This week I went to National Walking Day with a friend. And pushed her baby in a stroller up a very steep hill.

Currently, I’m mostly in a holding pattern. My workouts are good, getting tougher, my trainer is “taking the gloves off” and ramping it up. I’m NOT doing so well on going to the gym on my non training days. I’m NOT doing so well on diet and cooking my own food. I hope that when I have a kitchen again, I can change that part.

There has got to be a way to edge myself over this homeostasis line but not send myself in to a complete tunnel vision experience.

Leave a Reply

