My Paleo Diet: Day 31 – WHAT THE WHAT?!?

I stuck it out. It sucked sometimes. But I finished. I had a deal with myself, if I lost under 10 lb, I would integrate a lot of the Paleo practices in to my life and diet. If I lost more than 10, I would seriously commit to this at least 80% of the time.

I lost 14.

I KNOW!

I really don’t understand it! Things are fitting a bit better, but 14 lb lost isn’t what I thought it would be. I don’t care, I’ll take it. All. Day. Long.

How did I celebrate? I did a 5k! I also, had my first non Paleo meal afterwards and it sat in my stomach like a load of bricks and I got crazy gas burps.

The 5k was good – I didn’t run as much of it as I wanted, and I probably didn’t PR, but I beat people, and I got to run across the 50 yard line at Qualcomm stadium to see myself on the Jumbotron of the Chargers. Not a bad way to start a Sunday. And I got a new medal.

BolttoQ2

Leave a Reply

