Living Your Life Like Disneyland

I am a much nicer person when I’m at Disneyland.

I mean, how can you not be? It’s the Happiest Place on Earth.  Every staff member meets you with the greatest amount of enthusiasm that human’s can muster.  People are generally very happy to be there.  Even the unhappy kids are only unhappy because they are tired or hungry.

I’m much more polite at Disneyland.  I smile freely and engage in small talk with everyone.  I’m more apt to go up to a stranger and compliment them, or let them know they’ve dropped something.

Short version – I’m a better version of myself at Disneyland.  I’m well behaved.  I watch my language and I try really hard to squeeze every bit of fun I can out of my time there.  I find that it’s a similar state to how I am at the holidays.  I’m happy, I’m nice.

Disneyme

That’s really who I want to be.

So I’m putting aside the fact that I’m an East Coast girl who wants people, in general, to just get out of my way.  I’m forgetting the fake politeness I learned in the South.  I’m going to be a Disney girl this year as much as I can.  It makes me happier and I’m sure much nicer to be around.

Leave a Reply

