Tiny triathlon

This week is going to be super hot, again, here in Southern California.  I don’t know what to say.  Yes, we are whining about something the rest of the world deals with quite well.  But personally, I am not acclimated for this amount of unending heat and humidity.  It’s getting to the point it doesn’t really cool down at night anymore.  Ridiculous.

Oh yeah, and we never fixed our heat and A/C when we bought our place.  So, we have none of those options.

Tomorrow we are going down to the beach for some fun time in the surf!  It’s aqua jogging time!  Practicing transitions!  Dolphin dives.  I don’t think it will really count as “open water” as we are unlikely to get past the breakers, but it’s another step, yeah?

Truly, the only thing I don’t love about this workout is the sand. It really does get everywhere.  And I feel it on my feet and it bugs the crap out of me.

Today we did another tiny triathlon in the comforts of the training facility of the clubhouse.  All air conditioned.  We ran against bungie cords in a harness, “swam” by kicking while on a stability ball, and biked on the Spin Bike.  3 rounds of THAT was fun enough.  I like the tiny triathlon days because it makes me remember my goal.  The goal is kind of ephemeral right now, but I think with every day it’s going to get clearer from here on out.

Laurie Bolt

Leave a Reply

