Farewell to Old Clothes

Farewell Pinstripe Suit! You have been in my closet for years now. Worn once.
Interviewsuit
I bought you for a job interview because they wanted the candidate to show up looking professional. I wowed them so much that they deemed me overqualified, a flight risk, and someone who wanted more. So the hired the girl who showed up super casual.
🤷🏼‍♀️.
And now you are too big for me to justify keeping around for a “just in case” outfit. The corporate world, the land of professional suits and heels, it isn’t in my line of sight right now. And I’m okay with it. Mostly, except for the days that I’m not.

I know there are great things ahead for me. And there are good things for you, too, suit. You are gray with pretty blue pinstripe. Someone is going to feel unstoppable wearing you.

Leave a comment